Meet Gunner the winner of the
2018 Dog License Raffle.
His owner purchased his 2018 license
before December 31, 2017.
His tag number was drawn by the Caribou Mayor.
The prize was a $50.00 gift certificate to a
local veterinarian clinic.
How to Obtain a Dog License
The State of Maine requires all dogs to be licensed after six months of age or within 10 days of ownership.
All dog licenses expire December 31st of each year. Renewal of licenses for the following year can be done at the City Clerk’s Office beginning October 15th of each year.
- $6 per year for spayed / neutered dogs
- $11 per year for dogs not spayed / neutered
- Per state law, any dog license that is relicensed after January 31st will be subject to a $25 late fee
In Person: Visit the City Clerk’s Office during our regular business hours, Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Please bring the current State of Maine rabies certificate and proof of spaying/ neutering.
By mail: Send a current State of Maine rabies certificate and proof of spaying/neutering, along with a check to:
City Clerk’s Office
25 High Street
Caribou, Maine 04736
Online: You may also register your dog online at https://www1.maine.gov/cgi-bin/online/dog_license/index.pl , this service does cost an additional $1 fee and your license will be mailed to you.